

QUALCOMM Incorporated

5775 Morehouse Drive San Diego, CA 92121-1714 (858) 587-1121 www.qualcomm.com

19 January 2015

Mr. Bernt Mattsson Ms. Susanna Kooistra ETSI, MCC 650, Route des Lucioles 06921 Sophia-Antipolis France

Subject: Nomination of candidate for the 3GPP TSG SA WG6 Vice-Chairman

Dear Mr. Mattsson and Ms. Kooistra:

I am pleased to inform you that Qualcomm, through its ATIS 3GPP affiliation, is nominating Alan Soloway as a candidate for the position of 3GPP TSG SA WG6 Vice-Chairman at the upcoming election in SA6#2.

Alan is informed about and aware of the antitrust/competition laws and regulations of the relevant jurisdictions and will comply with such laws while acting in his capacity as TSG SA WG6 Vice-Chairman.

In proposing Alan for the position of 3GPP TSG SA WG6 Vice-Chairman, Qualcomm will fully support Alan in the vice-chairmanship role. Qualcomm remains fully committed to the success of 3GPP and its diverse ecosystem.

A brief curriculum vitae of Alan is attached.

Best Regards,

Edward G. Tiedemann, Jr.

Senior Vice-President, Engineering

QUALCOMM Technologies, Inc.

Alan Soloway

Alan Soloway received a B.S. degree in Computer, Information and Engineering Sciences from the University of Florida (Gainesville) in 1986 followed by additional studies towards an MBA at Florida Atlantic University (Boca Raton).

After 9 years in industry, Alan joined Qualcomm in 1995. His assignments included CDMA Base-station development, Globalstar User Terminal development/testing and UMTS physical and protocol layer development/testing as well as course development for external training. From 2004 until 2008, Alan was seconded to the European team to assist the deployment of UMTS interacting with both Customers and Operators.

After his return from Europe, Alan has worked with the Qualcomm Standards and Industry Organization team. His efforts include activities in USB-IF (MBIM), ETSI (SMT ISG), OMA (OpenCMAPI and PCPS) and now 3GPP (SA6). Alan is the Qualcomm Lead for all USB-IF and OMA activities and is the current ETSI SMT ISG Vice-Chair.